Popular August 4, 2020 4 min read

TipHaus’ Innovative Tip Distribution Software Recognized as Finalist in the 2020 SaaS

TipHaus’ Innovative Tip Distribution Software Recognized as Finalist in the 2020 SaaS

The TipHaus team set out to solve an issue constantly facing the restaurant industry: How to fairly distribute tips, automatically, whether the restaurant utilizes tip pooling, tip sharing, or any combination thereof. While we didn’t set out to win awards for our efforts, that won’t stop us from celebrating along the way.

We are honored to be considered a finalist, recognized among giants like IBM, our integration partners Toast POS, and our Seattle neighbor tech communications giant ZipWhip.

A huge thank you to the 2020 SaaS awards for recognizing our hardworking, and an even bigger thank you to the many restaurants and employees who have trusted our software to simplify their tip distribution headaches. You can find the Press Release in it’s entirety below:

TipHaus Shortlisted for 2020 SaaS Awards

International Software Awards Program Announces Finalists

Seattle – 04 August 2020 – TipHaus is a finalist in the 2020 SaaS Awards Program in the hospitality category.

Now in its fifth year of celebrating software innovation, the Software-as-a-Service Awards program accepts entries worldwide, including the US, Canada, Australasia, EMEA and UK.

Categories for 2020 include Best Data-Driven SaaS Product and Best Enterprise-Level SaaS Product, alongside new categories for Digital Marketing, Healthcare, and Conferencing.

Head of operations for the SaaS Awards, James Williams, said: “Software-as-a-service’s force for positive disruption never seems to abate, with seemingly unending solutions for modern business.

“This year is of course a special case, with SaaS not only at the forefront of remodeling existing business processes, but also agilely responding with pioneering solutions to unavoidable global disruptions. Indeed, SaaS technologies are now celebrated as providing new and inventive ways for organizations to perform what might have once seemed simple tasks in a changing international landscape. From fulfilling orders to arranging meetings, SaaS technologies are more important than ever.

“It’s our joy at the SaaS Awards to celebrate the innovations that fuel business, although of course compiling this year’s shortlist has been more difficult than ever. We look forward to announcing the category winners at the end of August.”

TipHaus CEO Leif Magnuson said: “To be a SaaS Awards finalist is an honor. It recognizes the hard work and commitment of the TipHaus team in using SaaS technologies to continually innovate for the restaurant, hospitality, and financial industries.”

Final SaaS Awards winners will be announced on Tuesday 25 August 2020 and the program will return in Spring 2021. Hundreds of organizations entered, with international entries coming from North America, Canada, Australia, UK, Europe and the Middle East. To view the full shortlist, please visit: https://www.cloud-awards.com/2020-software-awards-shortlist/


Contact details

For the SaaS Awards

James Williams – head of operations https://www.cloud-awards.com/software-as-a-service-awards/ james@cloud-awards.com

Notes for editors

About the SaaS Awards

The SaaS Awards is a sister program to the Cloud Awards, which was founded in 2011. The SaaS Awards focuses on recognizing excellence and innovation in software solutions. Categories range from Best Enterprise-Level SaaS to Best UX or UI Design in a SaaS Product.

About the Cloud Awards

The Cloud Awards is an international program which has been recognizing and honoring industry leaders, innovators and organizational transformation in cloud computing since 2011. The awards are open to large, small, established and start-up organizations from across the entire globe, with an aim to find and celebrate the pioneers who will shape the future of the Cloud as we move into 2021 and beyond. Categories include the Software as a Service award, Most Promising Start-Up, and “Best in Mobile” Cloud Solution.

Finalists are selected by a judging panel of international industry experts. For more information about the Cloud Awards and SaaS Awards, please visit https://www.cloud-awards.com/.

Related posts